Half term is here and I’m looking forward to having the children at home, hopefully I can slob around in my dressing gown for a while in the mornings, instead of having to get dressed to do school runs.

Well I’ve combined 3 challenges with this one. A spoon full of sugar, 1 patterned paper, 1 embossing, 1 ribbon and 1 button. Anyone for Anya which is flower power, to use flowers somewhere in the project and Create 4 fun, which is a sketch that I’ve followed.

The image I’ve used is from the greetings farm, she is called Izzy and is one of the twinkle tots. She is coloured in with promarkers. The papers are from a 6×6 pad called bloom and grow, the rectangle at the back of Izzy is embossed but it doesn’t show up to well in the picture.The ribbon/ braid I got reduced from Hobbycraft some time ago.

The flower, I found over on Becca Fekkan’s blog Amazing paper grace, has been made out of the 12″ borderabilities classic lace spellbinders die. I’ve cut the border into sections and then stuck five around a button and then added a sentiment in the middle. Becca is one talented lady!!!

Here’s a close up of the flower, hopefully, with a bit more practice, they will get a bit neater the more I make.

And here’s a close up of Izzy.

I hope this card meets all the requirements for these challenges.

Thanks for looking!!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx