Yay!!! it’s nearly the weekend again and the snow we had yesterday is starting to thaw, thank god.It took me 2 hrs  to make a journey home that normally takes about 25 mins, was I glad to make it back safely, it was a bit hairy at times.

Well on to my project. I got the tutorial for this cantilever box from my friend Sarah B, she has some wonderful projects on her blog CARD OASIS, take a trip over and have a look.

I’ve made one slight change and added a handle. I had a great time making it.

 I asked Sarah if I could do this box on a workshop at stampeezee, she said she would be honoured, thanks a lot Sarah!!!!!!. So the dates are Saturday 6th March 10am ~ 1pm or Tuesday 23rd March 10.30am ~ 1.30pm. If you’re in the Coventry area and fancy having a go give Debbie a ring on 02476 591901 and book a place, I’d love to see you!!!!

Here’s a closer look at the top of the box, my lovely friend Marlene showed me how to make these flowers, they’re great, thanks hun!!!! The branches were punched with a McGill punch.

The top two boxes cantilever out like this ……

I think it would be great to give chocolates or little bath products in as a gift, what do you think it would be good for?

Thanks for looking.

Hugs Sonia xxxx

