Hi, hope your having a good weekend!!!

Over at a Spoon full of sugar the challenge is HEARTS, at Passion for promarkers it’s a sketch to follow plus the theme of LOVE and at Whiff of Joy it’s the colours AQUA and RED, using a whiff of joy image. Luckily I ‘ve been able to combine all three challenges with one card.

This card is 8×8 in size to allow for the papers I used to fit in with the sketch.

Card Recipe

  • Image Melinda blowing kisses by Whiff of joy
  • Coloured with Promarkers
  • DP Daisy Bucket, Love you, love notes collection, sorry not sure what the red check paper is
  • Martha Stewart lattice heart deep border punch, McGill branch punch
  • Wired flower hearts and red flowers by crafty bits, had these in my stash for ages

These aren’t colours I would normally use together, but these papers made it easy as half the work was done for me.

…here’s a close up of Melinda, you can also see the touches of stickles I’ve added to the flower centers and heart in this piccie….

…and here’s those wired flower hearts, I think the colour of these fitted in really well….

I’m off to do some shopping now, enjoy your Saturday!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

