Happy Thursday everyone!!!

I made this card for the whiff of joy DT call  following the sketch Katherina provided but I realised I was too late to enter (oh damn never mind) but then to my surprise I ‘ve noticed that the challenge over at a spoon full of sugar this week #88 is freestyle picked by Sandra, so hopefully this will fit in perfectly. I was soooo happy all that work has been put to good use.

The papers I’ve used are my minds eye pretty please spring papers, that were free with cardmaking and papercrafts. The image is dreamy Willow with flowers by Whiff of joy stamps coloured with promarkers. I’ve used a Martha Stewart around the page double loops punch, an xcut butterfly and a branch punch by McGill. I’ve also used nesties, round and rectangle and the roses are from Wild Orchid Crafts. I’ve also added a few pearls just to finish it off.

Here’s a few close ups

The Butterfly.

 

And those gorgeous roses, I just love these.

The curly bits are the stems of the flowers that have been wrapped around a barbecue skewer.

Thanks for looking. Please leave a comment as I love reading them.

Hugs Sonia xxx

