Hi everyone!!!

I thought I’d show you something other than a card today, so here’s a photo frame I’ve decorated ready for a workshop at Stampeezee.

The frame is a back to basics frame, I’ve coloured it by using alcohol inks in three shades of brown and blending fluid on a blending block, Which I’ve then dabbed all around the frame. Then I’ve used the gold alcohol ink and blending fluid in the same way to achieve the gold highlights.

The roses are made out grunge paper, which I’ve cut some flower shapes out of with a sissix die. I’ve then inked these with an orange marmalade distress ink pad, added a stitch effect around the petals with a fineliner black pen and then cut into the flowers and shaped them into rose petals ( it takes 3 flowers to make one rose) the petals are heated with a heat gun and rolled over a kebab stick to give them shape. These have then been stuck together with crystal lacquer, left to dry and then sprayed with Gold glitter spray.

 

The leaves have been created in the same way, with a sissix die, coloured with peeled paint distress ink, stitch detail added, heated and shaped and then sprayed with gold glitter. I’ve used crystal lacquer to stick everything to the frame.

Oh and if you were wandering the photo was taken quite a few years ago LOL.

If you fancy making one of these and live near Coventry give Debbie at Stampeezee a ring and come along to the workshop, I’d love to see you!!!!

Hugs Sonia xxxx

