Happy Sunday!!!

Well half term is nearly over, back to normal tomorrow, it’s been really nice having the kids at home and not having to rush about in the mornings.

I thought I’d show you some acetate cards I’ve made, ready for a workshop at Stampeezee in March.

Dream Big

I have attached an acetate sleeve, cut with an XL sissix die, to a blank black base card. The acetate has then been stamped with a little doodle stamp in white staz on ink. The sentiment is a justrite stamp, just stamped in black ink and cut out using a scalloped round nestie. The square background is another justrite stamp set, which has been stamped with a versamark pad and then heat embossed with a detail white powder. I ‘ve then added a strip of white card, a bow and a couple of gems and hey presto!!!!

I’m sorry the card doesn’t show up very well in the piccie, but it was created in the same way as the previous card by cutting the actual card out with an XL sissix die. It was then put through the big shot in a cutllebug embossing folder, to create an embossed background ( this doesn’t show up very well either ). I’ve then embossed a piece of silver card with a cuttlebug die and mat and layered it onto white and black squares, cut using nesties. A punched border has been added to the top of the card and then added a ribbon and some gems. There is also a square panel inside the card where you can write your message.

…and finally….

For this one I’ve sponged different coloured inks onto a blank white square base card, onto this I’ve stamped the sentiment and little swirls at the top of the card in black staz on ink. Then on the acetate cover I’ve stamped the large swirl in the bottom left corner and the fairy in black staz on ink. I’ve added a ribbon and some pearls to finish it off.

Well I hope you like these!!!

 I’m off to the trade show at the NEC tomorrow, be nice to see what’s new in the crafting world and maybe get some inspiration. There will be a few famous crafting faces there including Tim Holtz , I love watching him work, may be I’ll get a photo.

Hugs Sonia xxx

