I thought you might like to see this card I made for Debbie’s birthday last week, I was hoping to show it to you last week but with one thing and another I just haven’t had time to blog. “SORRY”!!!!

I’ve used Basic Grey origins papers for this card. I’m not sure if you can tell from the piccies, that the card opens in layers. The front flap opens first, then the left hand side panel opens next to reveal the inside of the card. I’ve used a nestie on the front.

I think the layering concept shows up better in the next piccie, this is the card inside. The left hand panel was stamped with a hero arts stamp ( which is now discontinued ). The right and centre panels were computer generated and the corners are made using a whale of a punch.

Here’s a close up of the gorgeous Hangler Stangler stamp, coloured with promarkers, Debbie actually bought me this stamp for my birthday, so I thought it would be a nice idea to use it on her card.

These sentiments on the card are SU stamps. I ‘ve torn round them then inked the edges.

The roses I’ve used were from Wild Orchid Crafts, which have been layered on top of a piece of tulle netting  and then onto another flower from my stash. Really love this.

 

Thanks for dropping by. Please leave a comment as I love to know what you think 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

