Are you having a good easter weekend? I’m in Cornwall for the week, it’s raining at the moment but I’m hoping it will clear up in the next couple of days. We’re staying in a gorgeous cottage called St John’s View. I’m on a hill, over looking fabulous countryside, I can see the sea and the sheep grazing in the field, just need some sunshine, then we can sit out on the decking, with a glass of wine or two.

Well on to other things I came across a Cards for men challenge blog and the theme this week is “humorous”. Its sponsored by Christina and Rob of Sunshine Stamps. I’ve had this papermania set of stamps sat in the draw for a few weeks and thought this was the perfect chance to use them.

 

Card Recipe

  • Papermania stamps
  • Coloured with Promarkers
  • Papermania Papers
  • Spellbinders labels
  • SU plain and scalloped oval punches
  • Buttons from the stash
  • SU twine

A close up, does this remind you of anyone?

 

I’ve paper pieced the chair, I think it looks quite effective.

Guess what ? While I’ve been doing this post the sun has come out, so I think it’s time to explore the Cornish coastline and maybe have a pastie. YUM YUM!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

