WHOOOP WHOOOOP !!!!!!

I’ve been picked by Maria as a top 5 passionista, over at Passion for Promarkers, this week. I’m over the moon, it means soooo much to be picked out from so many entries 😀  “THANKS” Maria. ( scroll down to the next post to see the entry)

Well, after scraping myself off the ceiling, onto this weeks challenge over at Cards for Men, sponsored by the lovely Donna from Donna’s Den of crafts. The challenge is ” monochromatic”. I hope this card qualifies, I’ve chosen brown……

I’ve used the U Mount create~a~scene set called “The Train”. The elements in the foreground like, the station master, the clock, the suitcases, the lamp and the flower tub have been masked off before the train was stamped in the background. They have been stamped with Vintage Photo distress ink and then brushed over with a water brush to blend in the colour. Then I’ve mat &  layered the picture up onto different shades of card and hey presto the finished card.

Here’s a closer look at the scene….

 

I’m off to Marlene’s now to have closer look at the mini album she’s been making, lucky or what!!!! Pop over to her blog and take a look here.

Hugs Sonia xxx

