My Niece and hubbie had a baby boy on May 23rd, that makes me a great auntie for the 4th time. They’ve called him Dylan James. I thought I’d share a couple of things I made for them. Firstly, I made a 3d pram, instead of a flat card. Also I think this might qualify for cute card thursday, as the challenge is anything but square and this is certainly not square.

This was made using a template by Hasslecastle designs, you get the template for the pram and display box, their is also a template available for the parasol and pram bag, which really sets it off.

Here it is in the box….

…and here’s the tag that I wrote the verse in.

 

Secondly, I made this crib out of nappies and flannels, I saw this idea in a dutch magazine called ” Cards Only”, I can’t read it , but then I don’t usually read instructions, I go by the pictures, don’t you? and I can always get my lovely friend Marlene to translate it if I need to. 😀 Lucky or what ?

Here’s the tag I made to tie on it, appropriate I thought.

Great idea don’t you think, well I did.

Louise & David really liked them and Dylan is just gorgeous 😀

Thanks for looking!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

