Hi Everyone!!!!!

I’ve been meaning to post this card for over a week now, where has the time gone? It was my friends Marlene and Grant’s anniversary last week and this is the card I made them, you may have seen it already if you visit Marlene’s blog, making this card was no easy thing to do as Marlene is one very talented lady but I know she likes these colours and I’ve even added some fishing hooks, as Grant loves to fish. They loved it!!!!!!

Card recipe

  • Reveal card template by B-C-E.
  • Tim holtz bird-cage by Sissix.
  • DP Stampin Up Bella Blue
  • Martha Stewart punch
  • Stampin Up bird punch.
  • Tim Holtz Alphabet by Sissix
  • Justrite stamp set
  • Spellbinders nesties plain and scalloped round and ovals
  • Fishing hooks from the £1 shop
  • Flowers by Wild Orchid Crafts.
  • Heart beads and pearls from the stash

Here’s the inside…

 And a closer look at the bird-cage, this is where the fishing hooks came in handy, to attach the heart beads to the bottom of the cage. My friend Shirley gave me this tip, “THANKS SHIRL” 😀

I’ve also embossed the cage with one layer of copper embossing powder.

When I took the card round, Marlene had made me this necklace, bracelet and earrings. I was admiring a set she was wearing in black and jokingly said I would like one for christmas. Marlene being the sweet, kind and very generous person she is had made me this set in green.

 

I ABSOLUTLY LOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!! Thanks Hunnie 😀

 

Here’s a few close ups…..

The necklace…..

 

….the bracelet…..

 

…and the earrings….

Aren’t they just gorgeous? I’m soooo lucky to have such good friends!!!!!

Thanks for stopping by!!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

