Happy Monday everyone!!!

Today is my Niece Vicky’s 21st birthday. Where did those years go?

“HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU”

Here’s the card I made her….

…. I’ve been playing with my gypsy and designed this card shape using the storybook cartridge for the letters and numbers and the doodlecharms cartridge for the rectangle, which when folded becomes the back of the card. I welded all the pieces together on the gypsy and then cut them on the cricut. I love the way you are able to take elements from different cartridges and use them all together. I’ve also used a Stampin Up border punch along the top, some black glitter sticky strips, some gems and ribbon and some black and white 12×12 paper.

I’m really pleased with my first attempt at this and will definitely be using this method again.

Be back with some more cricut creations soon.

Hugs Sonia xxx

