Hi, hope you had a great weekend!!!!

A friend asked me to make a card for her friends 65th birthday, she said that she had a love for designer handbags.

So I put my thinking head on and found a Louis Vuitton design paper on Google. Then I thought about what sort of bag I could make? A5 size card cut into a handbag shape or a handbag template, but too small, or to cut a bag out with my cricut, still too small.

Then my friend Wendy came to the rescue ( A VERY BIG THANKYOU  TO YOU SWEETIE) she’d had some gift boxes cut and guess what, just perfect for a handbag………

 

The box was cut from white card, so I covered the front and back with the Louis Vuitton paper and the sides with 12″x 12″ beige paper. Made pockets out of the same paper and made some handles using my spellbinder oval nesties, added a button for a bit of bling and some faux stitching and hey presto!!

I think it will make a great little storage /gift bag too.

The lady I made it for was over the moon, let’s hope her friend loves it too!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

