With Mother’s Day fast approaching  and a few hours to spare yesterday I thought I’d catch up on a few orders and make my Mum’s card.

Card Recipe

  • 8″ x 8″ card blank.
  • Dovecraft “Tea House” designer papers.
  • Tilda with rose stamp by Magnolia.
  • Coloured with promarkers.
  • Joy crafts ribbon die.
  • Nellie Snellen multi frames rectangle die.
  • Marianne Design frame die.
  • Magnolia Dragonfly die.
  • Sizzix rolled rose die.
  • Stampin Up oval punches and scalloped border punch.
  • Mother’s Day sentiment by Craftwork cards.
  • Ribbon and Pearls from the stash.

Here’s a closer look at Tilda…..

To colour her in I used the promarker blender pen .I chose a bright magenta pink pen and took the colour from the chisel tip end of the pen onto the blender pen, then starting where the colour would be deeper  and coloured in Tilda’s dress, shoes, socks and the rose, adding more colour to the blender as I went. This gives a softer shade and looks more like the image has been watercoloured. I used the same technique for the leaves and hair too.( I hope this makes sense) 😀

This rose was created using  a sizzix die, when you’ve cut the shape you roll it from the outside to the middle, let it relax and then glue the bottom. I’ve added a pearl bead to the centre using silicone to finish it off.

I saw a video tutorial for this double bow on the very talented becca’s blog here and thought I’d give it a go, but I think a bit more practise is needed, although it wasn’t bad for a first attempt. Big THANKYOU Becca for the inspiration 😀

This dragonfly was cut with a Magnolia die and sprayed with irridescent glitter.

Challenges entered.

Wild Orchid ~ Dieing to punch it out.

Die Cut Dreams ~ Mother’s Day.

Sketch Saturday ~Sketch followed.

Flutterby Wednesday ~ Open Challenge

A Spoonfull of Sugar ~ Ribbons, Pearls/Rhinestones & Flowers

Papertake Weekly ~ It’s a Mom thing.

Thanks for stopping by 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

