Hi Everyone.

I know I’ve been a bad blogger but what with having no phone and internet problems for the last 3 weeks, with still no sign of a resolution, blogging is a bit of a problem. But hey ho let’s hope it gets sorted sooooon.

Anyway, it was my friend Mandy’s birthday this week, this is the card I made for her…..

I’ve used a BCE template called ” circle step card” to make the base card ( I think this gives the card lots of dimension) and then cut a doily and 2 motifs from the spellbinders ” Fleur de lis motifs” set of dies and a border using the “Fleur de lis accents” set.

The girlie image is a stamp by Lili of the Valley called ” New Hat”, isn’t she a sweetie? She’s mostly coloured in with different shades of grey promarkers. I’ve also added a few pearls to finish it off.

I’d like to enter this into 3 challenges;

Lili of the Valley ~ “Happy Birthday”

ABC ~ S is for Sugar & Spice.

Papertake Weekly ~ Truly Dimensional.

Thanks for stopping by 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

