Hi Everyone…..

….not blogged for a while, I’ve been sunning myself in Lanzarote. (aren’t I the lucky one!!!!!) πŸ˜€

It was my friend Wendy’s birthday in June, this is the card I made her……

…theflower border was created using a Martha Stewart punch and the letters were cut with a Tim Holtz alphabet die.The cupcake on the front was made using a papermania template, it opens up to reveal a message inside….

…the message has been stamped onto acetate and glittered.

When the card is opened the cupcake in the middle twirls round, I saw this idea on splitcoast stampers, I used a die to cut the cupcake…..

…the sentiment on the right was stamped and cit out using a di~namics die and for the corners I used a punch. The verse on the left was computer generated.

Here’s a closer look at the cupcake in the middle, it’s a pity it’s not animated so you can see how it twirls round.

Challenges entered.

Allsorts ~ Free & easy

Papertake weekly ~ Anything goes

Thanks for stopping by πŸ˜€

Hugs Sonia xxx

