Hi Everyone !!!!

I was inspired by some cards made by Angela Poole in this months Papercraft Inspirations, it was the colours and the blooms that caught my eye. So off I went to buy the stamps and this is my creation….

…it’s an easel card created with my XL go create dies. The lattice background was cut using a Cherry Lynn die called french lattice but boy was this hard to cut, I tried every combination I could think of through my big shot with no success but then I put it through my A4 joy die cutting machine, twice, turning it 90 degrees and hey presto it cut no problem.

The flowers and butterflies were stamped and then die cut, the set I’ve used is a Framelits set by Sissix / Hero Arts called Butterflies, the stamps and dies come in the same set. The flowers have also been decoupaged and had some bling added to the centres.

The collar bow I found on Becca’s blog HERE. I bought the ribbon whilst I was in America last year.

The leaves behind the butterflies are punched and embossed with a Nellie Snellen punch set. The sentiment is from a Stampin Up set called Teeny Tiny Wishes, which has been punched out using the word window punch and layered onto the modern label, which are also by Stampin Up.

I’m entering this into the following challenges…….

Allsorts ~ Anything Goes

Cute Card Thursday ~ Flower Power

Secret Crafters ~  Bingo Challenge, I’ve chosen Brads, Flowers and a Bow.

Totally Papercrafts ~ Ribbons and/ or Bows.

Sir Stampalot ~ In the Garden

Well I’m off to the sincerely yours papercraft show in Coventry tomorrow to see what lovely goodies I can pick up. WHOOO WHOOOO and then to stitches at the NEC on Monday to see what coming new on to the market.

Hugs Sonia xxx

