Hi Everyone !!!!!!!

I’m on the countdown to the Easter break, after a busy couple of weeks. Last week I visited the Hobbycrafts show at the NEC on Thursday & Friday and brought some wonderful goodies, Spellbinder dies, including the new lattice sets by Sue Wilson, lili of the Valley stamps, PATP punches by Martha Stewart, a flitter glu starter set, some masks and sparkle medium by Imagination crafts and much more.

Today I’ve got a card that I made for a teacher that is retiring from our youngest son’s primary school, she’s been there for 34 years and taught all 3 of our children Adam had her for 3 years running.

I cased this card from the lovely & inspiring  Sue Wilson . I’ve used a different embossability folder  in the background and changed the romantic rectangles and lace for a square scalloped die and the border from the persian set. The Roses was made from a punch and the leaves are Nellie Snellen punches.

The sentiment was computer generated, die cut and inked with distress ink while still in the die.

Well, I’m off to enjoy this gorgeous weather we’re having at the moment, don’t suppose it’s going to last through the Easter break LOL

Hugs Sonia xxx

