Hi Everyone !!

Today is my cousins 40th birthday, so I thought I’d share the card I made for her.

I’ve used an 8″x 8″ card for the base. The patterned paper is an old one from Stampin Up and the black panel on the left has been embossed using an Mbossabilities folder by Spellbinders , sorry it doesn’t show up very well in the first  piccie but you can see it a little better in the next one.

The “40” has been die cut with a quickutz alphabet and numbers set called Abigail. This has been matted onto a labels 21 spellbinders die cut and then framed with a die from sissix framelits.

The rosette was created by punching the patterned paper edge with a Martha Stewart punch, scored and folded. The sentiment is from a circular stamp set by Lili of the Valley.

To finish it off I’ve added some bling from the Hobby House and some ruffled ribbon that I brought back from my trip to America.

I’ve also made a boxalope for it to go in using my enveloplus by Crafters Companion.

Challenges Entered

The Stamp Man ~ Bingo. flowers, circle, numbers.

Anything goes ~ Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly ~ Anything Goes

Stampin for the Weekend ~ Anything Goes

Hugs Sonia xxx

