Hi Everyone, hope you’re having a good weekend.

I’ve got a wedding card for you today, the theme was ivory, gold and butterflies.


For this card I’ve used a heartfelt creations die called layered scalloped posy, which has been cut at the top of the ivory panel. Then I’ve embossed the bottom half with an m-bosslits folder by spellbinders called elegance. The ribbon across the middle I brought back from America, it has stitching along both edges, so I pulled on the stitched thread and ruched up the ribbon and added a pearl heart to the middle. This was then backed with gold mirri card and a few pearls added to the flowers in the die cut.

The butterflies have been die cut with a die from little claires, but I’m not sure if it’s still available, and I’ve added a couple of pearls to the center.

The sentiment was done on the computer and then die cut and layered using spellbinders plain ovals and floral ovals and again a few more pearls to finish it off.

Challenges entered

One Stop Craft Challenge – Spring Wedding/ Anniversarys

Hugs Sonia xxx

