Hi I’ve got an easel card to show you today.

I used my octagonal nesties  to create this card, laying it on the fold of the card and drawing round the shape, then moving the die along I repeated this step again and then again to get three panels ( hope this makes sense). Then I cut round all the pencil lines to create the shaped base card. Then I die cut three octagons using the same die, as the dies cut out slightly smaller they nested quite nicely onto the front. The scalloped patterned octagons were also cut with nesties.

The sentiment is from a Stampin Up set of stamps, which I stamped and cut out with a smaller die and then I inked it whilst it was still in the die.

The flower was cut out of patterned paper with the blossom 3 spellbinders die and I’ve added a few punched leaves. It’s finished off with three bows which holds the card up.

Challenges Entered

Creative Card Crew – Dimension

Allsorts – Buttons & Bows

Polka Doodles – 3 of something, I’ve used 3 panels & 3 bows

Hope you’re enjoying the lovely weather we’re having 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

