Hi today is my Great Nephew Dylan’s 2nd birthday. Here’s the card I’ve made him, it’s another easel card…

The card base was made from a piece of A3 card. I cheated a bit with the images as they are toppers from Lili of the Valley which are already coloured.

The number 2 was made using a Wendy Stenton number template, which I’ve drawn round onto green card and cut out and then I’ve layered this onto black card and cut it out again with a border ( not very straight LOL but I’m sure he won’t mind. Maybe I should have got my cricut out). I’ve also added some peel offs around the edges. This is held up with two button stoppers.

Dylan’s name has been cut with a sissix alphabet and again layered on to black and cut round. Maybe I should have cut out the center of the d but I would probably made a mess of it so decided to leave it ( Chicken). The D & N also hold up the square sections.

Well going to enjoy this glorious weather we’re at the moment, lets hope it lasts the rest of the week and through the weekend.

Challenges Entered

Here comes the Boys – Easels / Birthday blog hop

Hugs Sonia xxx

