Hi Everyone.

Sorry for the lack of blogging but I’ve been busy, busy, busy with one thing and another. You know how life just takes over sometimes.

I went to my friend Rachel’s house on Sunday. Rachel, her mum Dorothy and friend Kay have a get together once a month and they kindly invited me to join in. THANK YOU Rachel I had a fabulous time and the bacon butties and company was great too !!!!!.

They set a challenge every month this months was CHRISTMAS !!!Β  yes Christmas in July, I don’t think I’ve ever made a Christmas card so early but I managed to make quite a few and I’ll have less to make nearer the time, this can only be a good thing πŸ˜€

Well here’s what I made….

….for the first two I used a crafts too embossing folder and then inked around the edges and over the image with a blue distress ink. To the first one I’ve added a greeting and some stickles, Really simple but effective. I made 4 of these……

….and to this second one I’ve added some ribbon and a bow. Think I might also add some gems to this one.

On this one I thought I’d try one without inking around the outside edge, I just inked the sentiment.

This card has been stamped with a versamark ink pad and then I’ve dusted mica powder over the top. I also made one similar but in gold.

Quite a productive day I think πŸ˜€

Hugs Sonia xxx

