Hi Everyone.

I’ve got an 8″ x 8″ sewing themed card to show you today….

….I bought two embossing folders last week. The first one being the main focal feature of the card it’s one of the happy days range by Xcut called haberdashery, great value for money. I’ve embossed it twice, inked the edges and decoupaged certain elements for a 3d look.

The embossed doily in the background is by sizzix called scalloped circle doily set, there is also two borders in this set. I’ve embossed two, cut them out, inked them and added a few pearls.

The sentiment is from a creative expressions set of stamps called sewing elements, which has been stamped, die cut with circle nesties, inked whilst still in the die and then matted onto a scalloped circle.

The patterned papers were from a pick and mix I’ve had for a while. I’ve added a triple bow some buttons and some ribbon and lace trim for a finishing touch.

Challenges Entered

ABC – T for Two ( I’ve used two embossed doilies and two patterned papers)

Crafting When We Can – 1 image, 2 ribbons, 3 buttons.

Daring Card Makers – Lace and pearls.

MAWTT – Make it sentimental.

That Craft Place – Anything goes.

Totally Paper Crafts – Lots of layers.

Thanks for stopping by šŸ˜€

Hugs Sonia xxx

