Hi Everyone !!!

I’ve had a busy, busy weekend, our Daughter turned 18. So, no time to blog but we had a great time with family and friends.

I’ve got a couple of cards that I made for some friends birthdays to show you today.

The first one was for Louise, who had a big birthday this year….

It’s 8×8 in size. I’ve used a Marianne die called Anja’s large oval,that I bought at the motorcycle museum show last week, to mount the 50 on. The patterned papers are from Stampin Up, they are pearlised but it doesn’t show up very well in the piccie. The cream lattice die cut across the middle and the corners were cut with a Sue Wilson spellbinders lattice die set. The sentiment is from  Lili of the Valley and the rose ribbon was from The Hobby House. The organza bow and pins came from the stash. I’ve added some gold crystals just to finish it off.

Challenges entered

Charisma Cardz  – Monochrome

Crafting when we can  – Monochrome

Papertake weekly – Make your own ( boxalope )

I also made a boxalope for this card.

The second was for Rachel….

This is also 8×8, I really love this size card. I’ve used a m-bosslits folder for the patterned panel and inked it with black ink. The rosette is a cut and fold die by spellbinders, which has been cut out of black magic co-ordinations paper. This is black on one side and coloured on the other. The sentiment was stamped using a Woodware set of stamps. The black scroll was cut from a spellbinders set of dies called nautical frame and accents. The ribbon, pins and brad were from the stash.

Challenges entered

Crafty catz – All that glitters

Cute card Thursday – Distressing

Be back soon with the creation I made for our daughter.

Hugs Sonia xxx

