Hi Everyone….hope you had a great bank holiday despite the weather.

I went to Rachel’s on Sunday for our crop day, the challenge that Rachel set was to use peel offs and I’ve got boxes of them, that I’ve had for years. At first I thought ahrggggg but here’s what I made………

……..5 cards and some toppers.

For these two I used some black & white peel offs and card to make monochrome cards, in fact I seamed to have a black and white theme going on. I’ve added a few gems just to finish them off.

**********************************************

For the next two I’ve used some cog peel offs that I’ve stuck to acetate and cut them out.

********************************************

And for the 5th card I’ve made an easel card and used a shirt peel off.

*******************************************

Also these were the toppers I done. I’ve stuck my peel off to some window plastic that is like acetate on the front and is sticky when you peel off the backing paper. I’ve then put some gilding flakes all over the back. Love this technique, so simple but really effective, the hardest bit is putting the peel off down straight.

Overall, I was really pleased with what I managed to get done. Also Rachel put on a lovely lunch, so a very big thank you for a lovely day !!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx

