Hi Everyone

Had a great time at the NEC. I spent 3 days there, Thursday I went with my friends Shirley & Wendy and bumped into lots of crafty friends, Friday I helped out Jill from the Hobby House, such a lovely lady and they’ve got some wonderful products. Then Saturday I spent shopping and meeting up with some blogging friends, Vicky, Jo and her daughter, Heather and Kim it was lovely to see you all. I also had time to visit the cake show too. I used to make cakes many years ago and it was eye-opening to see how techniques have moved on, with all the moulds that are available now.

Well I’ve got a canvas to show you today. I made this for my Son David and his partner Chloe for their new home.

I bought the canvas from Home Bargains and painted it with some shimmery blue paint. Then I tore some of their wallpaper, they had left after decorating and adhered it to the left hand side.

These flowers and swirls were cut from the wallpaper with sizzix dies and the central flower was punched with a stampin up punch. The diamante centers were from The Hobby House. The “HOME SWEET HOME” has been cut with a sizzix alphabet  and embossed with clear powder.

They loved it and it has pride of place on their living room wall.

Challenges Entered

ABC – A for Appreciation (Gift for Someone)

Charisma Cardz – Feeling Blue

Dream Valley – Anything goes

One Stop Craft – Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly – Flower Power

Thanks for stopping by 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

