Hi everyone

Sorry for the lack of posts. I’m having computer problems at the moment, I think it’s dying very slowly . For some reason the USB ports aren’t recognising my printer or camera and it keeps locking up.So I’ve had to wait ’till I could use my Darling Daughter’s laptop.

Anyway here’s a card I made for my Daughter to give to her Friend for her birthday.

DSC03875

It’s an 8×8 card base. I’ve used an A4 embossing folder for the background and I’ve inked lightly around the edge to distress it slightly. I’ve die cut a spellbinders floral burst element from pink double sided patterned paper and added this to the top right corner and added a crystal gem to the centre. I’ve tied some dusty pink organza ribbon to the left hand side and made up two pins with pearl and crystal beads.

The metal embellishment was from my stash that I purchased at one of the many craft shows, to which I’ve added a crystal to the centre.

The sentiment is from a Woodware set of stamps, this has been stamped and then layered and stuck in the bottom right corner with sticky fixers.

Challenges Entered

Papertake Weekly – Anything goes

Stampin for the Weekend – Something Metal

Hopefully be back soon with another post.

Hugs Sonia xxx

