Hi Everyone.

A couple of mens cards today. I made these for my step dad’s 75th birthday. This first one I made from Me and my husband.

DSC03988

I’ve used a justrite stamp set called and stamped the image in black onto kraft cardstock and the coloured it with my promarkers. This has then been die cut with the corresponding die set from spellbinders and topped onto another spellbinders die shape. The border is one of the new borderabilities called A2 scalloped borders one, to which I’ve added some stripe grosgrain ribbon and inked the edges. The 75 is chipboard to which I’ve added gilding flakes. Then a few card candi dots to finish it off.

Here’s a closer look at that vintage car.

DSC03989

Challenges Entered

Allsorts – Vintage

Here come the boys – Photo inspiration

Papertake weekly – Anything goes

And secondly this is the one I made from the kids.

DSC03990

This was a bit of a cheat as I bought this as a kit from the NEC, so only had to stick it together but it was such good value at £1 for everything except the 75, which I added myself.  He also likes to have a little flutter and has visited Vegas a few times, I thought it would be good.

Thanks for stopping by 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx

