Happy weekend everyone.

Were having some lovely weather here, been sitting in the garden this morning.

It was my friend Mandy’s birthday last week here’s the card I made her.

DSC04004

Firstly I drew myself a template, of a cotton reel, for the base card shape and covered it in newsprint paper. I stamped a measuring tape onto kraft cardstock, the stamp was from a retired Stampin’ Up set.

DSC04005

The dress form was cut with a sizzix die from kraft cardstock. I cut it again from some patterned paper for the bodice of the dress and added some pink polka dot organza ribbon for the skirt. I also added some organza roses to the waist and some pearls around the neck.

DSC04006

The roses have been made from the Tim Holtz tattered flower die from sizzix. I’ve added some feathers, lace and a sentiment to finish it off.

Challenges Entered

ABC – L for Lovely Lace

Allsorts – Passion for flowers

One Stop Craft Challenge – Not Square

Mandy loved her card, so did I. You know, sometimes you just make a card and you know you’re happy with it. Will certainly be making some more like this !!! 😀

Well off to enjoy the sunshine whilst we have it.

Hugs Sonia xxx

