Hi Everyone

Another weekend over and a new week begins, but we’ve got a long weekend to look forward to. YAY !!

I’ve got a card I CASED from the creative expressions volume 2 book today. Some one at my Son’s works asked me to do a card for their  friend’s 7oth birthday and he’s into model aircraft, so I thought this would fit the bill perfectly. I’ve just changed it slightly by adding the age to the bottom right hand corner instead of a welcome home message.

DSC04013

I’ve followed what was said in the book, but I’ve used mostly products from Stampin Up. These are……. the cardstock, newsprint paper, stripy paper, the stamp on the crumb cake background and the stamp on the very vanilla background behind the plane. The Plane is a Justrite Stamp, which has been coloured with promarkers and die cut using the corresponding dies. The 70 has been layered on shapes punched with Stampin Up punches and the twine and button are also Stampin Up.

DSC04014

Challenges entered

I love promarkers – square card with something round on it.

One stop craft challenge – Buttons & bows

Stampin’ for the weekend – Die cuts & punches

Have a lovely day, whatever you’re doing.

I’m off to my local craft shop to pick up a stamp I ordered and then working on some workshop samples, so watch this space.

Hugs Sonia xxx

