Morning Everyone.

Well life has taken over in the last couple of weeks, my mum had to spend a few days in hospital, for some tests, after a routine check up. So I’ve been back and forward, visiting and so forth. So sorry for the lack of blogging.

Here’s a few cards, the first was for my Great Nephew Dylan. He’s a fan of Cbeebies, this is Mike the Knight.

DSC04053

It’s an easel card. I’ve folded a piece of A4 card for the base and used some dies for the background and the grass. I’ve cut the number 3 and his name with my new silhouette portrait machine. I love this machine and I’m sure you’ll be seeing more projects using this in the future.

Secondly here’s another card made for Dylan from his Nanny.

DSC04055

The card base is by creative crafting world. The images are cbeebies characters Abney & Teal.

Thirdly, it was my nephew’s 20th birthday too…

DSC04049

I bought the Crafter’s Companion, Camden Town kit from Create & Craft and thought this would make a great teenage boys birthday card. I’ve made this card into a pop up card, here’s the inside…

DSC04051

……the pop up element is the Happy Birthday in the middle.

I’m off to play with my new silhouette portrait, have a great day whatever you may be doing 😀

Hugs for now.

Sonia xxx

