Morning Bloggers.

My neighbour’s had a new arrival in June baby Harry. I decided to make them one of these lovely keepsake prams.

DSC04093I’ve used a Serendipity pram template, by Hasslecastle Creations see here. To create the basic pram shape. I’ve cut the doily sides out on my silhouette portrait, this was a free gate fold card cutting file I found here, which I’ve cut up to create the sides.

The wheels were from Hasslecastle Creations, which I’ve topped onto some scalloped circles, cut with my spellbinders dies. I’ve added some gorgeous rhinestone spacers that I got from The Hobby house, to the hood, handle and wheels.

DSC04095

I’ve used beads for the handle, these have been threaded onto a kebab skewer. The blanket has been cut on the silhouette portrait and the sentiment is computer generated then matt and layered onto oval nesties. I’ve also added a little fabric teddy to the hood.

DSC04091I made a lovely presentation box from the same template for the pram to go in, sorry when I took the photo I cut off the corners, but you can just see that I’ve added some silver peel offs around the acetate windows and punched a border to go around the lid. There is also a ribbon threaded through the top of the box to carry it.

I’ve also added a tag with the baby’s initial on it, which has been stamped in blue with a stampin up stamp set.

DSC04090

CONGRATULATIONS !! Jess, Steve and Jack on your New arrival.

Challenges Entered

ABC – Q is for quite a few layers, hope this qualifies.

Creative Card Crew – no designer paper.

Cupcake Craft – Anything but square.

Papertake Weekly – Anything goes.

Hugs for now Sonia xxx

