Hi Everyone.

Just back from a glorious week in Wales. Before I went away a friend asked me if I could make a penguin cake / card for her Daughters 16th birthday. At first I was going to do a round version using the Arty Farty cake template but then I came across a file for the silhouette for a three tier  topsy turvy cake which was very similar to the birthday cake she was having. So here’s my creation.

DSC04099

I followed the colour scheme of her birthday cake. The bottom two tiers are boxes, so you can take them apart and put things in them. The base was cut with a grand spellbinders die. I found some penguins and an igloo on the net, which I printed and cut out. I also added some polar white flower soft for the snow and some little white pom poms for snowballs. I also punched some snowflakes from glitter card to put around the sides and added a “16” with peel offs.

I used the template for a presentation box from the Arty Farty cake design.

DSC04096

I’ve put acetate in all the windows and peel offs around the edges. Added an organza ribbon bow and a tag to match.

Challenge Entered

Anything Goes – Anything goes

Well lots to do this week it’s our Daughter’s birthday next Sunday, it’s also my Nieces 30th on Saturday, so got to get creative.

Hugs for now

Sonia xxx

