Hi Everyone.

It was my friend Shirley’s 70th birthday last week and here’s the card I made her. We also had a crop day at Rachel’s and she set a colour challenge of orange, brown and blue as these are the colours that they have used to refurbish where she works, so this is one of two cards that I made.

DSC04228This is 8×8 in size. I’ve punched some squares from some scraps of patterned paper for the patchwork panel and I’ve stamped some faux stitching along the joins. The sentiment has been stamped at the bottom and added some lace trim. I also added a gold 70 to the patchwork panel but this picture was taken before I’d added it.

DSC04229For the flower I’ve cut 3 colours of satin ribbon in 3 different lengths and then stuck them to a circle of double sided sticky. I’ve punched a brown scalloped circle  and stuck this to the centre and added a button with some twine threaded through it.

 

Thanks for stopping by.

Hugs Sonia xxx

