Hi Everyone.

Here’s the card I made for my friend Kay’s birthday, she likes fairies.

DSC04272This is 8×8 in size.I’ve used a backing paper from nitwits for the background and die cut some black corners.

DSC04268I’ve added some double sided adhesive to a piece of black card and then laid a fairy stencil over the top, but before I placed the stencil on I put some perfect medium on the back, hoping this would stop it sticking too much. Then I added gilding flake to the fairy. All was going great, then I tried to peel the stencil away, I managed it but it ended up in two pieces, oh dear đŸ˜¦ I’ll have to investigate where I went wrong. Then I sprinkled some ice crystals on the rest of the background.

DSC04271I’ve added a beautiful black organza bow, embellishment and a sentiment to finish off.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAY Hope you’re having a great day !!!! Well I’m off to investigate what went wrong with my fairy.

Hugs Sonia xxx

