Hi bloggers

I’ve got 2 cards for you today. The first is the card I made for my niece.

Image

I’ve used my large decorative circle dies by spellbinders to create the base of the card. Then I thought it was about time I used the tonic dies that I bought before Christmas. I used these to cut the focal circle doily on the card. I used a small butterfly punch and added some to the doily. I added a sentiment, a bow and some pearls to finish it off.

Image

The second card was made for my great-nephew.

Image

This is the front of the card. I cut a train, with a very old sizzix die, out of different coloured card and pieced it together. The track was a die cut that I had in my stash and the birthday/age element was cut on the silhouette portrait.

Image

This is the inside of the card. It’s a pop up train cut on the silhouette. I was really pleased with how this came out.

Thanks for stopping by.

Hugs Sonia xx

