Hi everyone

Last Sunday was crop day at Rachel’s. She set a sketch challenge, an old one from sketch Saturday and added the colour red. Here’s the sketch……

Sketch saturdayThis is my interpretation using the colour red.

DSC04316 I’ve used an image from Lili of the Valley and the papers are from a craftwork cards pad. I’ve added some pleated ribbon down the middle.

I made 3 cards here’s the second but not using red this time.

DSC04315

The image and papers are from craftwork cards. I’ve coloured the image with promarkers, just think it needs a sentiment, which I will add when I know what occasion it’s for.

Thirdly, I made a mans card.

DSC04314I’ve turned the sketch on its side, as this suited the image better. I asked Rachel for a car stamp (thanks Rachel) and stamped it in brown ink, cut it out and distressed the edges.The patterned papers and sentiment were from a craftwork cards opulence kit as were the candi dots.

Quite a fruitful day and THANK YOU Rachel for a lovely day a fab lunch !!!!!!!

Hugs for now

Sonia xx

