Hi Everyone.

Well last week was a very up and down week.

Sadly my VERY good friend Shirley passed away and her funeral was on Wednesday. I still can’t believe that I won’t see or talk to her again 😦 I miss her loads.

Then on Saturday my special friends Mandy & Doug renewed their wedding vows. It was a fabulous day !!!! despite the weather. I’ll be back with a piccie of the card I made them soon. As I was half way to the venue and realised I’d left the card and pressie on the dining room table “oooooh nooooo” couldn’t go back for it or we would have been late for the ceremony but hopefully it will be delivered tomorrow.

Also it was my nephew Tom’s 21st birthday and my great-nephew Dylan’s 4th birthday. So here’s some of the cards I made.

Firstly, the 21st cards…… The one I made for my mum…..

DSC04389

….and the one for my brother……

DSC04391The front.

DSC04392The inside.

…….and guess what I forgot to take a picture of the one I made from me and the family.

UPDATE

My niece has just sent me a picture through of the card I made for my nephew.

toms 21stSecondly, Here’s the one I made for my great-nephew….

DSC04398The pirate ship and pirate were cut on my Silhouette portrait and the waves were cut with an xcut build a scene die.

DSC04399Here’s close-ups of the pirate and the ship.

DSC04400Hope your having a nice bank holiday, I have even though it’s been raining for most of the day.

Hugs for now

Sonia xxx

