Hi Everyone.

It’s been a busy few weeks, so sorry for the lack of blogging.

There’s been quite a few birthdays, including our darling daughter’s. So here’s the cards I made her.

Firstly this one was created on my silhouette portrait.

DSC04492

I typed the word Daughter, created an offset and welded it together. then I duplicated this, flipped it then welded the 2 sections together to form the black base card.

Then I used the original letters and cut them out of gold card. Then I created an inset of the letters and cut them in red.

I added some punched flowers and some gems to finish it off.

Secondly here’s the one I made for our son’s to give her, she loves to bake so thought this was quite fitting.

DSC04491

This is 8×8 in size. I’ve used a tonic die to cut the diamond base from black card and white glittered card.

DSC04493

The cake was cut using a cottage cutz die from black, white and silver card and pieced together.

DSC04494

The mixer and the utensils have been cut with Joy craft dies, which I have cut into and pieced together.

DSC04495

I’ve added a stamped lili of the valley circular sentiment, a bow and some gems.

Be back soon with some cards I’ve made for friends birthdays.

Hugs Sonia xxx

