Happy Saturday!!!!

Hope your having a good day, whatever you’ve been doing at this busy time of year.

Well I’ve managed to find the time to make this card and combine three challenges. Firstly Sketch Saturday #84 for the layout, Colour Create 34  for the colours, which are Pink, Burgundy & Ivory with the optional extra of roses, which oops I’ve forgotten, chosen by Dena and Penny Black wk80, which is Christmas charms and a Penny Black image.

Card Recipe

  • Penny Black stamp 1517E “Thinking of you”
  • Coloured with promarkers.
  • DP 6×6 speciality papers by Kars
  • Punches Martha Stewart snowflake border, McGill pine branch.
  • Sissix snowflake die.
  • Circle plain and scalloped nesties.
  • Sentiments “Merry Christmas” PB and “from the heart” SU.
  • Brad, pearls, charm and ribbon from the stash.

….Here’s a close up of that super cute little mouse (sorry it’s a little blurred)….

 

I really like this sketch and although these colours wouldn’t be my first choice for Christmas I think they work really well.

Thanks for dropping by, I know how busy you must be.

Hugs Sonia xxx