Hi Everyone…..My first post for 2011!!!!!!!!

I’ve been asked by my friend Mandy if I would do a few Valentines cards, so she can send them out to her Son in Afghanistan, he will then distribute them among his fellow comrades to  be  posted back to loved ones. I’m thrilled and honoured!!!!!!!

So Here’s the first…….

I’ve used a Hangler Stangler stamp that I’ve had for a while and I’ve coloured her with promarkers. The sentiment is a Hangler stamp too. The backing paper is from an old papermania stack ( I think) and I’ve distressed the edges. The zigzag edge to the triangle has been punched with a EK Success punch and the circle is a spellbinders die.

Here’s a closer look…..

I’ve used a piece of twine to replace the original stamped one, which strings the hearts together. I hope it’s not too cute.

Challenges entered.

Just Magnolia and Hangler ( anything goes)

Sketch Saturday ( sketch by Jilli)

Passion for Promarker (anything goes)

Thanks For stopping by 😀

Hugs Sonia xxx