Happy Saturday Everyone!!!!!

Well the weekend’s here again Whoo Whoo!! Have a good one whatever you might be doing.

 I’ve made a double twisted easel card, I really like doing these cards.

 

The card base was cut to 8″ square, foldeed in half and then cut up the middle to the crease line, which gives you two panels on one half of the card measuring 4″ square. Then I’ve scored those two panels diagonally from the centre,on the crease line to the outer edge and folded them to form a triangle on each side (hope that makes sense) Then Ive cut two 4″ squares for each side, but only stuck them to the bottom triangle, so they can stand up.

I’ve used these cute little fairies and sentiment from Lili of the Valley, coloured with promarkers and I’m ashamed to say this is the first time they’ve been inked since I’ve had them.I know what your thinking!!!!

The roses were made with a sizzix die and a pearl added to the middle. I’ve also used a couple of doilies, some feathers, a ribbon slider, some card candy and some stickles to finish off.

Challenges entered

Lili of the Valley ~ Sketch

Passion for Promarkers ~ “sugar rush” Girly, fluffy and pretty

Flutterby Wednesday ~ anything goes

The ABC Challenge ~ P is for Pink

Papertake weekly ~ anything goes

Hopefully off to get a new laptop Whoo Whoo!!!

Hugs Sonia xxx